JuddHole
All
Entries
Email
Me
Buy
JuddHole
Stuff
My
Profile
Sign My
Guestbook

Say hello to The JuddHole and goodbye to D-Land in seconds.

Yer damn skippy I stole this muffuckin' script from NoGoodDaddy, how you think I GET code? Write it myself? BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAAA...

'Work' and 'Fun' are two different words for a reason.

2005-02-23 - 7:47 p.m.

MyCompany is moving our offices soon to our own beautiful building that's nestled against the foothills of the Rockies. There is much excitement in the air, and not just because I've already got a spot picked out in the parking lot for the hockey rink.

Things are still insanely busy though, which is why I haven't written much in here other than work talk, and why my brain is rattling around like my nuts do when I sit too close to the gas tank of my buddy's Harley.

For the most part, my fellow dwellers of CubeWorld put up with my antics rather agreeably. Some reluctantly join in and others, like CoWorkerBuddy, instigate a fair amount too. Some people patently insist on acting like grown-ups though, and regardless of how much fun we are clearly having, refuse to participate.

We're ALL busy, we've ALL got plenty of important shit to do, and not enough time to do it in, but somehow we've collectively forgotten how important it is to depart from the mundanities of our work and Battle to the Death with Light Sabers of DOOM.

This Battle tends to be short-lived though, as the Light Sabers of DOOM are actually longish cardboard tubes, and will eventually break apart at their seams from repeated hacking by fellow aggressors. Even though this means they then transform into a great pair nunchucks, they do far less damage and rarely cause Death.

Indeed, The Impending Move has produced many fine instruments of Fun and Destruction, including shiny, new, 7-foot tall Server Racks, wrapped in plastic and waiting patiently in the main aisle of CubeWorld.

Despite slight claustrophobia and a decided lack of air, I finally relented to CoWorkerBuddy's repeated double-dog dares, slit the plastic at the bottom of one of the racks, and climbed in. Because of the aforementioned conditions and despite as much fun as it was to be in there, I wasn't planning on staying long, and had decided I would Clark Kent for a second, and then WWF my way out in grand fashion.

Look! Up in the Sky... It's a Jackass!

Then we spotted PissedInCornFlakes coming down the hall... and she hadn't noticed me yet.

She'd been wound up tighter than a nun's cootchie all week, and had even gone so far as to deride us for our repeated "tomfoolery."

Yes, she actually said that.

Which is why, when she turned the corner down CubeRow, she got a face full of this...

Loosen Up MotherFucker

I'd love to say this story has a happy ending, and that she loosened up and joined in our Reindeer Games instead cursing and muttering her way back to her office, but some people just need stress in their life or they can't be happy, I guess.

I did scare her pretty good though, but I bet she didn't really need those few extra years on the end of her life anyway and would've just spent 'em eating cat food and busying herself with dying alone.


Bah, back to the Salt Mines. I'll post this sucker later.

This week can't end soon enough.

Wish me luck, watch out for deer, and don't let your Light Sabers unfurl too early, 'cause I lied and they actually make shitty nunchucks.

They will fit in your locker though.



Last 5 Entries

- - 2009-09-12
Vic Fire - 2009-02-10
A Very Special Someone - 2009-01-27
Politics and Chest Hair - 2008-11-11
Anzac Day - 2008-04-30


previous - next