JuddHole
All
Entries
Email
Me
Buy
JuddHole
Stuff
My
Profile
Sign My
Guestbook

Say hello to The JuddHole and goodbye to D-Land in seconds.

Yer damn skippy I stole this muffuckin' script from NoGoodDaddy, how you think I GET code? Write it myself? BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAAA...

Stage 9 - Acceptance

2004-10-17 - 11:22 p.m.

Just in case you missed any. I know I added a bunch at once. There's an order, hopefully you'll figure it out. Hint: 1, then 2, then 3, and so on...
Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4Stage 5Stage 6Stage 7Stage 8Stage 10

Stage 9 - Acceptance

Acceptance, in actuality, is a pretty amazing guy. He's patient. He's kind. He never really says anything ugly or contrary to me. He lets everybody else take their shots, and then he comes in and keeps me grounded.

He follows Reality for a reason, as they are intertwined in each other. Neither will ever admit this, because they are fiercely independent of each other but, without one, there can never be the other.

Acceptance is one of my best friends, even though there are times that I hate him like I hate Reality.

. . .

This too, shall pass.

"Yeah, I know that shit. Hell, I say that shit all the fucking time, to anyone that's having a hard time."

Doesn't make it any less true.

"I'M having a hard time. Right fucking now. Why can't I say that shit to myself and believe it?"

That's what I'm here for. I'm here to tell you what you what needs to be said.

"What. The. Fuck. Why is all this shit happening? Why did I fall in love with Married Girl? Why was I ever in love with the Girl? Why did Asshead bite the fuck out of Dingbat? Why do I have to give Dingbat to the Girl? Why is the sky blue? Why? Whywhywhywhywhywhywhywhywhy??????"

Can't tell you, dude. Sorry.

"Fuck that, and fuck you."

Heh, sounds like something Anger would say right before throwing a bottle at your head. I'm still here. Ain't going anywhere. Talk to all of the others all you want. I'm the one that stays.

"Fuck this. This doesn't feel cool at all. This. Fucking. Sucks."

Oh yeah, I know. I feel ya dawg, but� I'm still here.

"What am I supposed to learn from all of this shit? How am I supposed to grow as a person from all of this?!? And don't fucking tell me that I'm 'building character' because I've got fucking character seeping from my goddam EARS."

Still here.

"I'm a good fucking guy, I try to do right by everyone and everything around me! What did I fucking do to deserve this shit?!? HUH?!?"

I'm gonna grab a beer. I'll be on the couch when you're done.

"I'm doing all that I know how to do, just to be a good person! Just to be all that I can to those that choose to love me! Why can't I get some fucking reward for all of this?!? Am I going to die alone, only to be rewarded by All@h with 27 Virgins, like those Suicide-Bombing Fucks in the Middle East?!? What the FUCK is going on!?!"

You're down to 4 Avalanche in the fridge. Since I'm going to be here all night, you might want to go get more beer.

"FUCK."

Hey, not a big deal, I'll switch to wine. You've still got that jumbo liter of Chateau Screwtop in there, dontcha?

"FUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!"

You know, I can see that you're not quite ready to hear what I have to say. I'll be sleeping in the Guest Bedroom and waking you periodically through the night.

"You can't do that shit! Just leave me and Depression and DrinkEveryDropOfAlcohol, NeverEatAnything and DontSleepBecauseYouMayDream alone, because we're quite content with each other right now."

Oh, I will. For now. But, like your gotarded dogs when you run into W@lMart, I'll be waiting for you.

"I can't deal with this right now! You know this shit."

You will though. You know this and I know this. In fact, there's very little that I can say to you that you don't already know.

"Eat shit. If you're going to be spouting things that you know and I don't, at least throw some fucking winning Powerb@ll numbers at me or something."

Awwww. Who needs a hug?

"Don't touch me."

Fine. Say whatever you want. You're words and petty justifications will never get rid of me. I'll always be here. I'll always be ready when you need me.

(wiping away tear) "Why? Why can't you just leave me the fuck alone."

Not in your best interests, cowboy. I'm here for you're sake and any possible idea of happiness for you that's bound to come.

"Did you just call me 'cowboy'? That's really gay."

Sorry, that was kind of gay. I'm just trying to comfort you. This isn't going to be easy on anyone involved.

"Shit. So, when does Comfort come a-calling?"

Oh, pretty much right before Contentment and, eventually, Happiness. You'll see them coming though. They probably won't surprise you anymore.

"Hmpf. Great. So, I'm fucked 'til then, eh?"

Nope, you'll always have me.

"No offense, but that doesn't do a whole lot for me right now, you fuckhead."

Heh, not my job. I can only be Acceptance, and I'm not always fun, especially when you run out of booze. But, I'm here, and I'm not going away.


Acceptance is right, of course, but it doesn't make me resent him any less. The problem is, he's bigger and tougher than Selfishness and Selfpity and, when they show up ready to party down, he usually kicks their asses all over the place, before booting them out the fucking door.

It may suck but, nobody ever fucks with Acceptance.



Last 5 Entries

- - 2009-09-12
Vic Fire - 2009-02-10
A Very Special Someone - 2009-01-27
Politics and Chest Hair - 2008-11-11
Anzac Day - 2008-04-30


previous - next